clear
ENTER EMAIL
Please enter your email!
Please use valid email format!
Your email is too long.
clear

Some things are a mystery.
Would you like to sign up?

{{ email }}

Please enter your First Name!
Your First Name is too long.
No special Characters allowed!
Please enter your Last Name!
Your Last Name is too long.
No special Characters allowed!
Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 8 characters
Your Password is too long.
I agree to the Eventcombo Terms & Conditions
Please accept the Eventcombo Terms & Conditions
{{signupError}}
clear

Please enter the password for

{{ email }}

Please enter password!
{{loginError}}
Remember Me
clear

We sent an email to reset your password to

{{ email }}

Please enter password!
Password did not match.
clear

Please create a new password for

{{ email }}

Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 4 characters
Your Password is too long.
Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 4 characters
Your Password is too long.
Passwords did not match, please retype
clear

Congrats, you have a shiny new password!

clear

Congrats, you have successfully Registered!

{{LoadingMessage}}

clear
{{InfoMessage}}
clear

Error

Something went wrong. Please try again later

Sorry!

This event has been cancelled.

{{eventInfo.CheckoutText}} {{eventInfo.CheckoutText}} Pick Seats

Author Event with Jeneva Rose & Drew Pyne/ #CrimeTime

{{selectedVenueName}} Select a different venue? {{venue.VenueName}}

location_on {{selectedVenue.Address}}
schedule {{eventInfo.EventDateTimeInfoString}} Select a different date? {{date.Description}}
{{eventInfo.PriceRange}}
event favorite {{eventInfo.FavoriteCount}} thumb_up {{eventInfo.VoteCount}}
Author Event with Jeneva Rose & Drew Pyne/ #CrimeTime

Join Anderson’s Bookshop for an in-person event and signing line with authors and audiobook narrators Jeneva Rose & Drew Pyne, to celebrate the release of their audio original novel #CrimeTime, on Tuesday, December 12th at 7pm in our Naperville store


Your ticket purchase includes a download from Libro.fm of the audiobook. When you arrive, you will receive a tote bag and a post card, which will include a unique redemption code to download the audiobook at your convenience. The authors will talk and take questions before signing post cards or physical copies of Jeneva's previous books. We will have copies of Jeneva Rose's previous books available for purchase at the event.


Pre-registration is required for this event because space is limited.


More about #CrimeTime:  

The first audio original from Jeneva Rose, the author of blockbuster bestseller The Perfect Marriage#CrimeTime is a full-cast mystery written with her husband, Drew Pyne, perfect for fans of Only Murders in the Building and Finley Donovan Is Killing It.

Going viral has never been so dangerous.


Nadiya loves her privacy: living alone and writing a popular series of crime novels under a pen name, she’s worked hard to build the quiet life she cherishes. But all that changes when her long-lost half-brother Chase comes to town, needing a place to stay until he can get back on his feet. Chase’s dream job is Nadiya’s worst nightmare: he’s an aspiring TikTok star, oversharing on the internet at every opportunity.

When a burglary occurs in the apartment upstairs, Chase decides to film and post all the action. Unbeknownst to him, this was not a random break-in, but a targeted operation run by dangerous criminals. Overnight, Chase’s videos go viral, garnering millions of views and amassing a huge following of loyal #Chasers. It’s everything he’s ever dreamt of, expect the attention has brought the wrong kind of heat. Chase and Nadiya are plunged into a world of organized crime, and together, they must uncover the truth and clear their names before they become the next victims.

Performed by a full cast and filled with both laugh-out-loud banter and shocking twists, #CrimeTime is a delightful romp through the murky, unpredictable realms of crime, family, and the TikTok algorithm.



About the Creators: 

Jeneva Rose is the international bestselling author of The Perfect MarriageOne of Us is Dead, and You Shouldn’t Have Come Here. Her work has been translated into more than a dozen languages and optioned for film and TV. Originally from Wisconsin, she currently lives in Chicago with her husband, Drew, and English bulldog, Winston. When she’s not writing, you can find her making TikTok videos or asking her husband to cool it on the video games. #CrimeTime is her first cowritten project with her husband Drew. 


Drew Pyne received his MBA from Cornell and took enough credits to get one-sixth of an MFA (this apparently means something to him). Originally from Wisconsin, he now lives in Chicago with his talented wife, Jeneva Rose, and English bulldog. When he’s not working or cowriting, you can find him reacting to movies on TikTok or playing video games. #CrimeTime is his first cowritten project with his wife Jeneva. 




Please read these Event Policies carefully:

Anderson’s Bookshop reserves the right to change the format of this event to a virtual one at any time if it becomes necessary. Please be advised that Anderson’s Bookshop assumes no responsibility or liability for any personal injury or other loss you may incur as a result of your decision to attend an event, including the transmission of Covid-19 or related illnesses. We expect that for the protection of everyone, all applicable Covid-related protocols will be followed.  

Failure to treat all participants and staff with courtesy and respect may result in your expulsion from the event. 


{{eventInfo.SpeakerLabel}}

{{ key == 'null' ? '' : key}}

{{speaker.FirstName}} {{speaker.LastName}}
{{speaker.JobTitle}}
{{speaker.MemberName}}
{{speaker.Description}}

{{eventInfo.SponsorLabel}}

{{ key == 'null' ? '' : key}}

Frequently Asked Questions

{{faq.Question}} keyboard_arrow_right
View All

{{SocialPostFeed.SocialFeedTitle}}

#{{hashtag}}

replay
Reply
star
Retweet
star
Favorite
delete
Delete
Remove FEED from this event Remove FEED from all events
delete Delete Remove FEED from this event Remove FEED from all events
Refund Policy
Please note that tickets are non-refundable. Once your payment has been submitted, your purchase is final. This includes changes to the status of signed books and instances where you cannot attend an event at the scheduled time.
Anderson's Bookshop

Anderson's Bookshop

{{ i.title }}

{{eventInfo.ScheduleName}}

{{item.Title}}

{{item.StartDate | date:'hh:mm a' }} - {{item.EndDate | date:'hh:mm a'}} {{item.TimeZoneName}}{{item.RoomName}}

{{item.VenueName}}

{{item.Address}}

{{eventInfo.SpeakerLabel}}
{{sp.FirstName+' '}}{{sp.LastName}}
{{sp.JobTitle}}
{{sp.CompanyName}}
View Details

{{eventInfo.TicketsTitle}} ({{eventInfo.RemainingTickets}} remain) Got Code?

Tickets are available for {{selectedVenue.VenueName}} for {{selectedDate.Description}}.
{{venue.VenueName}} {{date.Description}}
done

{{eventInfo.AccessPromoCode}}, code applied successfully.

close
{{ticket.TicketName}}
{{ticket.SourcePriceText}} {{ticket.TypeName}} (+{{ticket.FeeText}} FEE)
{{ticket.VenueName}} {{ticket.StartDateFormatted}} {{ticket.DateInfoString1}}
{{ticket.DateInfoString2}}

{{ticket.TicketDescription}}

This is a members-only ticket! Become a Member
{{item}} event_seat Pick Seats
Sold OUT
{{ticket.SoldQuantity}} Registered {{ticket.RemainingQuantity}} Remaining
{{cartDealMap.dealoff}} {{cartDealMap.dealdetails}}
{{cartDealMap.dealdesbold}} {{cartDealMap.dealdessmall}}
thumb_up {{cartDealMap.dealthumbsup}}
Total: {{eventInfo.TotalPriceText}}

{{eventInfo.SaleCloseMessage}}

Bundle Your Order And Save ?

Buy together and save money! We have exclusive deals to make your event experience more convenient, cheaper and fun.

format_list_bulleted{{Dealbox.Text}} deals list

Teams

Teams are subsets of attendees who collaborate in the event with each other. Each team has its own members. When an event attendee purchases a ticket, they are not automatically added to a team; each attendee must join a specific team within an event.

{{member.BuyerName}}

Event Comments

clear

Share event with friends

Please enter friend's email.
Please use valid email format.
Your email is too long.
Please enter your message.
Your message is too long. Only 255 characters allowed.
clear

Send message to organizer

Please enter your email.
Please use valid email format.
Your email is too long.
Please enter your name.
Your Name is too long.
Please enter your message.
Your message is too long. Only 255 characters allowed.

{{LoadingMessage}}

clear
{{InfoMessage}}
clear

This is a members only event. If you are a new member, you will automatically be able to view this event if you are logged in.

clear

This is a private event, please enter event password

Please enter password!
{{privateLoginError}}
clear
Do you want to cancel your reserved ticket(s)?