clear
ENTER EMAIL
Please enter your email!
Please use valid email format!
Your email is too long.
clear

Some things are a mystery.
Would you like to sign up?

{{ email }}

Please enter your First Name!
Your First Name is too long.
No special Characters allowed!
Please enter your Last Name!
Your Last Name is too long.
No special Characters allowed!
Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 8 characters
Your Password is too long.
I agree to the Eventcombo Terms & Conditions
Please accept the Eventcombo Terms & Conditions
{{signupError}}
clear

Please enter the password for

{{ email }}

Please enter password!
{{loginError}}
Remember Me
clear

We sent an email to reset your password to

{{ email }}

Please enter password!
Password did not match.
clear

Please create a new password for

{{ email }}

Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 4 characters
Your Password is too long.
Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 4 characters
Your Password is too long.
Passwords did not match, please retype
clear

Congrats, you have a shiny new password!

clear

Congrats, you have successfully Registered!

{{LoadingMessage}}

clear
{{InfoMessage}}
clear

Error

Something went wrong. Please try again later

Sorry!

This event has been cancelled.

{{eventInfo.CheckoutText}} CheckOut {{eventInfo.CheckoutText}}

Youth Standing Strong Camp – Storytelling. Mentoring. Connecting.

{{selectedVenueName}} Select a different venue? {{venue.VenueName}}

location_on {{selectedVenue.Address}}
schedule {{eventInfo.EventDateTimeInfoString}} Select a different date? {{date.Description}}
{{eventInfo.PriceRange}}
event favorite {{eventInfo.FavoriteCount}} thumb_up {{eventInfo.VoteCount}}
Youth Standing Strong Camp – Storytelling. Mentoring. Connecting.

Welcome to

YOUTH STANDING STRONG CAMP – STORYTELLING. MENTORING. CONNECTING.


Registration for Youth Tellers now open.

 

Now accepting applications for Mentors & Hosts.


CHOOSE YOUR WEEK

 

WEEK ONE: Monday, June 21 - Friday, June 25


WEEK TWO: Monday, June 28 - Friday, July 2


WEEK THREE: Monday, August 2 - Friday, August 6


CHOOSE YOUR TIME SLOT

(Times listed are US/Canada and UK; Students and mentors welcome from all countries.)

MORNING: 10:00am - 11:30am EDT/ 9:00am - 10:30 am CDT/ 8:00am - 9:30am MDT/ 7:00am -  8:30am PDT/ 3:00pm - 4:30pm GMT

MID-: 2:00pm - 3:30pm EDT/ 1:00pm - 2:30pm CDT/ 12noon - 1:30pm MDT/ 11:00am - 12:30pm PDT/ 8:00am - 9:30am HST/ 7:00pm - 8:30pm GMT

AFTERNOON: 5:00pm - 6:30pm EDT/ 4:00pm - 5:30 pm CDT/ 3:00pm - 4:30pm MDT/ 2:00pm - 3:30pm PDT/ 11:00am - 12:30pm HST 

How does camp work?

Camp meets in small groups of up to four mentors, four youth tellers, and one host, to gather and learn from each other. Sessions are 90-minutes daily including one hour 1:1 mentor to youth, with a group celebration and showcase on the final day of camp.


Youth Tellers Kids and teens first grade (age six) through seniors in high school. If you have an interest in storytelling or performing, or want to get better at public speaking or organizing your ideas in the form of a story, we are the camp for you! We have diverse and skilled mentors ready to be matched with you; all abilities welcome. Camp fee is $130 per youth teller per week. Early Bird price is $115 per youth teller per week. Each week runs independently, and youth are welcome to sign up for one or more weeks. If you are registering for more than one week or if you are registering more than one youth teller, be sure to choose the total number of weeks you would like to purchase on the registration form. 

 

Mentors - Experienced storytellers who have worked with youth. Mentors work in small groups and 1:1 with your student, helping them develop their own strengths and voice. Mentors receive a $100 stipend for the week.

 

Hosts - Storytellers who want to learn more about mentoring. Hosts run the meetings and the tech, and communicate with families, youth, and mentors in their group. Hosts receive a $75 stipend for the week.

 

Artists Standing Strong Together is committed to having all youth who wish to attend camp be able to do so.  If you can donate to help Youth Standing Strong Camp grow, please do so on the ASST website at https://www.artistsstandingstrongtogether.net/support.


Registration for Week One must close on June 13th. Sign up today for this incredible global experience.

 

We look forward to seeing you at YSSC!

Speakers

{{speaker.SpeakerName}}
{{speaker.Title}}
{{speaker.Description}}

Sponsors

Frequently Asked Questions

{{faq.Question}} keyboard_arrow_right
View All

{{SocialPostFeed.SocialFeedTitle}}

#{{hashtag}}

replay
Reply
star
Retweet
star
Favorite
delete
Delete
Remove FEED from this event Remove FEED from all events
delete Delete Remove FEED from this event Remove FEED from all events
Artists Standing Strong Together

Artists Standing Strong Together

{{ i.title }}

{{eventInfo.TicketsTitle}} ({{eventInfo.RemainingTickets}} remain) Got Code?

Tickets are available for {{selectedVenue.VenueName}} for {{selectedDate.Description}}.
{{venue.VenueName}} {{date.Description}}
done

{{eventInfo.AccessPromoCode}}, code applied successfully.

close
{{ticket.TicketName}}
{{ticket.SourcePriceText}} {{ticket.TypeName}} (+{{ticket.FeeText}} FEE)
{{ticket.VenueName}} {{ticket.StartDateFormatted}} {{ticket.DateInfoString1}}
{{ticket.DateInfoString2}}

{{ticket.TicketDescription}}

This is a members-only ticket! Become a Member
{{item}} event_seat {{eventInfo.CheckoutText}}
Sold OUT
{{cartDealMap.dealoff}} {{cartDealMap.dealdetails}}
{{cartDealMap.dealdesbold}} {{cartDealMap.dealdessmall}}
thumb_up {{cartDealMap.dealthumbsup}}
Total: {{eventInfo.TotalPriceText}}

{{eventInfo.SaleCloseMessage}}

Bundle Your Order And Save ?

Buy together and save money! We have exclusive deals to make your event experience more convenient, cheaper and fun.

format_list_bulleted{{Dealbox.Text}} deals list

Teams

Teams are subsets of attendees who collaborate in the event with each other. Each team has its own members. When an event attendee purchases a ticket, they are not automatically added to a team; each attendee must join a specific team within an event.

{{member.BuyerName}}

Event Comments

clear

Share event with friends

Please enter friend's email.
Please use valid email format.
Your email is too long.
Please enter your message.
Your message is too long. Only 255 characters allowed.
clear

Send message to organizer

Please enter your email.
Please use valid email format.
Your email is too long.
Please enter your name.
Your Name is too long.
Please enter your message.
Your message is too long. Only 255 characters allowed.

{{LoadingMessage}}

clear
{{InfoMessage}}
clear

This is a members only event. If you are a new member, you will automatically be able to view this event if you are logged in.

clear

This is a private event, please enter event password

Please enter password!
{{privateLoginError}}
clear
Do you want to cancel your reserved ticket(s)?