clear
ENTER EMAIL
Please enter your email!
Please use valid email format!
Your email is too long.
clear

Some things are a mystery.
Would you like to sign up?

{{ email }}

Please enter your First Name!
Your First Name is too long.
No special Characters allowed!
Please enter your Last Name!
Your Last Name is too long.
No special Characters allowed!
Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 8 characters
Your Password is too long.
I agree to the Eventcombo Terms & Conditions
Please accept the Eventcombo Terms & Conditions
{{signupError}}
clear

Please enter the password for

{{ email }}

Please enter password!
{{loginError}}
Remember Me
clear

We sent an email to reset your password to

{{ email }}

Please enter password!
Password did not match.
clear

Please create a new password for

{{ email }}

Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 4 characters
Your Password is too long.
Please create a password!
Password has to be at least 4 characters
Your Password is too long.
Passwords did not match, please retype
clear

Congrats, you have a shiny new password!

clear

Congrats, you have successfully Registered!

{{LoadingMessage}}

clear
{{InfoMessage}}
clear

Error

Something went wrong. Please try again later

Sorry!

This event has been cancelled.

{{eventInfo.CheckoutText}} {{eventInfo.CheckoutText}} {{eventInfo.CheckoutText}}

Virtual event with V.E. Schwab / Gallant

{{selectedVenueName}} Select a different venue? {{venue.VenueName}}

location_on {{selectedVenue.Address}}
schedule {{eventInfo.EventDateTimeInfoString}} Select a different date? {{date.Description}}
{{eventInfo.PriceRange}}
event favorite {{eventInfo.FavoriteCount}} thumb_up {{eventInfo.VoteCount}}
Virtual event with V.E. Schwab / Gallant
Join Anderson's Bookshops, in partnership with several of our fellow independent bookstores across the country, for a virtual event with New York Times bestselling author V.E. Schwab to celebrate the release of her latest book, Gallant! She will be in conversation with fellow New York Times bestselling author Melissa Albert.

Each ticket includes a copy of the book; signed and personalized book plates for the first 50 ticket holders, signed book plates for the next 250 ticket holders.

Additionally, Gallant stickers are available while supplies last.  We will email you for a personalization name in the coming weeks if you are one of the first 50 ticket holders.


Please note that we can only ship to US addresses!  Please choose the ticket that includes shipping if you would like your book mailed to you.


More about the book:

Everything casts a shadow. Even the world we live in. And as with every shadow, there is a place where it must touch. A seam, where the shadow meets its source. #1 New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab weaves a dark and original tale about the place where the world meets its shadow, and the young woman beckoned by both sides. The Secret Garden meets Crimson Peak in this stand-alone novel perfect for readers of Holly Black and Neil Gaiman.


Olivia Prior has grown up in Merilance School for Girls, and all she has of her past is her mother’s journal—which seems to unravel into madness. Then, a letter invites Olivia to come home to Gallant. Yet when Olivia arrives, no one is expecting her. But Olivia is not about to leave the first place that feels like home; it doesn’t matter if her cousin Matthew is hostile, or if she sees half-formed ghouls haunting the hallways.

 

Olivia knows that Gallant is hiding secrets, and she is determined to uncover them. When she crosses a ruined wall at just the right moment, Olivia finds herself in a place that is Gallant—but not. The manor is crumbling, the ghouls are solid, and a mysterious figure rules over all. Now Olivia sees what has unraveled generations of her family, and where her father may have come from.

 

Olivia has always wanted to belong somewhere, but will she take her place as a Prior, protecting our world against the Master of the House? Or will she take her place beside him?

New York Times–bestselling author V. E. Schwab crafts a vivid and lush novel that grapples with the demons that are often locked behind closed doors. An eerie, stand-alone saga about life, death, and the young woman beckoned by both. Readers of Neil Gaiman, Holly Black, Melissa Albert, and Garth Nix will quickly lose themselves in this novel with crossover appeal for all ages.


About the Author:


V. E. Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of more than twenty books, ranging from middle grade to teen to adult. Her books have garnered critical acclaim and been featured in the New York Times, Entertainment Weekly, The Washington Post, and NPR; have been translated into more than a dozen languages; and been optioned for television and film. Schwab, an avid traveler, received her MFA from the University of Edinburgh, where her thesis was about the presence of monsters in medieval art. She lives in Edinburgh, Scotland. 

{{speaker.SpeakerName}}
{{speaker.Title}}
{{speaker.CompanyName}}
{{speaker.Description}}

Frequently Asked Questions

{{faq.Question}} keyboard_arrow_right
View All

{{SocialPostFeed.SocialFeedTitle}}

#{{hashtag}}

replay
Reply
star
Retweet
star
Favorite
delete
Delete
Remove FEED from this event Remove FEED from all events
delete Delete Remove FEED from this event Remove FEED from all events
Refund Policy
Please note that event tickets are non-refundable. Once your payment has been submitted, your purchase is final.
Anderson's Bookshop

Anderson's Bookshop

{{ i.title }}

{{eventInfo.TicketsTitle}} ({{eventInfo.RemainingTickets}} remain) Got Code?

Tickets are available for {{selectedVenue.VenueName}} for {{selectedDate.Description}}.
{{venue.VenueName}} {{date.Description}}
done

{{eventInfo.AccessPromoCode}}, code applied successfully.

close
{{ticket.TicketName}}
{{ticket.SourcePriceText}} {{ticket.TypeName}} (+{{ticket.FeeText}} FEE)
{{ticket.VenueName}} {{ticket.StartDateFormatted}} {{ticket.DateInfoString1}}
{{ticket.DateInfoString2}}

{{ticket.TicketDescription}}

This is a members-only ticket! Become a Member
{{item}} event_seat {{eventInfo.CheckoutText}}
Sold OUT
{{ticket.SoldQuantity}} Registered {{ticket.RemainingQuantity}} Remaining
{{cartDealMap.dealoff}} {{cartDealMap.dealdetails}}
{{cartDealMap.dealdesbold}} {{cartDealMap.dealdessmall}}
thumb_up {{cartDealMap.dealthumbsup}}
Total: {{eventInfo.TotalPriceText}}

{{eventInfo.SaleCloseMessage}}

Bundle Your Order And Save ?

Buy together and save money! We have exclusive deals to make your event experience more convenient, cheaper and fun.

format_list_bulleted{{Dealbox.Text}} deals list

Teams

Teams are subsets of attendees who collaborate in the event with each other. Each team has its own members. When an event attendee purchases a ticket, they are not automatically added to a team; each attendee must join a specific team within an event.

{{member.BuyerName}}

Event Comments

clear

Share event with friends

Please enter friend's email.
Please use valid email format.
Your email is too long.
Please enter your message.
Your message is too long. Only 255 characters allowed.
clear

Send message to organizer

Please enter your email.
Please use valid email format.
Your email is too long.
Please enter your name.
Your Name is too long.
Please enter your message.
Your message is too long. Only 255 characters allowed.

{{LoadingMessage}}

clear
{{InfoMessage}}
clear

This is a members only event. If you are a new member, you will automatically be able to view this event if you are logged in.

clear

This is a private event, please enter event password

Please enter password!
{{privateLoginError}}
clear
Do you want to cancel your reserved ticket(s)?